LGBTQ+ Safe Spaces Town Hall

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - May 23, 2023
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Categories


The Anti-Violence Project (AVP) will release the LGBTQ+ Safe Spaces National Needs Assessment results to the community, in collaboration with community partners.

Earlier this year, the Anti-Violence Project (AVP) conducted a needs assessment survey to learn more about what kind of violence groups were experiencing and what they need.
4/5 of the nearly 400 groups that took the survey experienced some form of violence such as a protest outside their space, hate mail, online threats, or vandalism or destruction of property in 2022, and many had more than one incident.

Attend one of the virtual town halls to hear how anti-LGBTQ hate is impacting the very organizations, spaces and events that provide safety and connection to so many in our community. And join with others to defend those spaces and demand safety for all.

The LGBTQ+ Safe Spaces Town Hall is open to LGBTQ+ businesses, organizations and groups nationwide.

Dates:

Tuesday, May 23 at 12:30- 2 pm ET/9:30 – 11:00 am PT, or
Thursday, June 1 at 6:00 – 7:30 pm ET – 3:00 – 4:30 pm PT.

click here to register for the town hall